8th Imo State House of Assembly inaugurated, Ihim elected Speaker


The 8th House of Assembly of Imo State was officially inaugurated today at the House of Assembly complex which was fully packed with dignitaries and other Imo citizens.

The law makers were sworn in by the newly elected Speaker, Rt. Hon. Iheanacho Ihim representing Okigwe state constituency after taking his oath of office. He emerged the speaker of the House following his unopposed nomination.

Ozuruigbo Ugonna also emerged the Deputy Speaker after he was nominated unopposed. He is representing Nwangele State Constituency. The law makers adjourned their sitting till 16th of June, 2015 after the swearin in proceedings.


Photo Credit: Okeoma Chidiebube


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here